Hello I'm Rachel and I've been a child-minder since 2001.

After I left University I trained to be a teacher then later joined the Department of Transport. 
I became a childminder in 2001 and have never  looked back.  I love my job.
I have undertaken lots of courses since I registered with Ofsted, I ensure my childcare knowledge is up to date.

I also offer 11+ Tuition and  general tutoring, as well as homework help. Tutoring to A level in some subjects.

Children in my care are well looked after in a caring, safe environment. I have an individual approach for each child. They all learn in different ways. My decades of experience is unrivalled. 

Your child will learn as they play. They will enjoy making friends, being outside in my fully enclosed garden where there is lots too do. They will enjoy trips and outings all the while learning about the world around us. 

I provide quality, affordable, flexible childcare.

My house is filled with books and toys!

I hold a current first aid certificate and I'm fully insured. 

 I have a fully enclosed garden with lots of scope for outdoor play, including climbing frames for toddlers to 10s, sand   tables, a huge sandpit, ride on toys and more.
 We get out and about, go to Toddler Groups, meet up with other minders and have some fun.
 Children learn best through play. We love arts and crafts, cooking, play dough, cars and blocks, dolls and prams. You   name it we will probably play it.
 I can offer funded places, which means  up to 30 hours free childcare for eligible 2, 3 and  4 year olds 

 Give me a call and find out more. No obligation.

 I try to be flexible about hours worked and can provide full time or part time care. I can also accept most Child Care   Vouchers and by using a registered childminder you may qualify for working families tax credit towards your childcare.

  Full and part time places.
  Before and after school
  School pick up and drop off

 Toddler groups and events attended

  • Children's out of school care for the holidays
  • Garden and outdoor area
  • Arts and Crafts
  • Cooking
  • Quiet area for rest
  • Lots of fun and things to do!
Payment Methods
  • BACS
  • Childcare Vouchers
  • Cash
  • Funded places